Breaking: CLAT 2018 notification released; exam to be held on 13th May, 2018

The National University of Advanced Legal Studies (“NUALS”), Kochi has invited applications for the Common Law Admission Test (“CLAT”), 2018 through an official notification dated 20th December, 2017. Earlier, NUALS confirmed that the said examination will be held for all the nineteen National Law Universities (“NLU”s) on 13th May, 2018 (3-5 PM) across various centres in India.

As per the notification, the online applications will start from 1st January, 2018 and will continue till the last date i.e 31st March, 2018. The entire procedure of the examination, including the examination itself, has been made online for the ease of the students.


Undergraduate Programme (5 Years Integrated Law Degree (Hons.))
The CLAT eligibility criteria 2018 remain the same as of last year. According to eligibility criteria, there is no age bar. Any individual candidate who has qualified 10+2 or will be appearing for Senior Secondary School Examination in 2018 can fill the online application form. Further, the minimum score required to fill application form of CLAT 2018 is 45% for unreserved/OBC/Persons with Disability/NRI/NRI Sponsored, while those belonging to SC/ST categories are given a relaxation of five per cent in the minimum scoring marks.

Post Graduate Programme (One Year LLM Degree)
Candidates must have an LLB degree or an equivalent examination from a recognized University. Candidates must have obtained at least 55% marks in aggregate of the qualifying degree examination. For candidates of SC/ST category, a relaxation of 5% marks is provided i.e. they need to have 50% marks in the qualifying LLB degree exam.

In both cases, candidates appearing for qualifying examinations are also eligible to apply provided they fulfil the criteria at the time of admission.

The 18 National Law Universities (NLUs) that use CLAT scores for admission purposes are: NLSIU – Bangalore, NALSAR – Hyderabad, NLIU – Bhopal, WBNUJS – Kolkata, NLU – Jodhpur, HNLU – Raipur, GNLU – Gandhinagar, RMLNLU – Lucknow, RGNUL – Patiala, CNLU – Patna, NUALS – Kochi, NLUO – Cuttack, NUSRL – Ranchi, NLUJAA – Guwahati, DSNLU – Visakhapatnam, TNNLS -Tiruchirappalli, MNLU – Mumbai and MNLU- Nagpur.

Further details are available at the official CLAT website.

Facebook Comments